Friday Query: Shakespeare

What Shakespeare plays did you read in school? When did you start?

Me:  Romeo and Juliet (9th); Julius Caesar (1oth); nothing junior year, because we did American Lit; and MacBeth senior year.

In college I took an entire Shakespeare class, where we read: Twelfth Night, Othello, King Lear, Henry IV (both parts), Henry V, The Merchant of Venice,  and a few more I can’t remember. Read Hamlet in Intro to Lit freshman year.

On my own, I’ve read: The Tempest (well, I was in this in college, so I’ve done more than read it. :)); A Winter’s Tale; As You Like It; Richard III (which is really good);  Henry VIII; Measure for Measure; Midsummer Night’s Dream; Much Ado About Nothing; Taming of the Shrew; and Atony and Cleopatra.

So I’ve read most of them…the histories tend to trip me up.

 

Leave a Reply

