Reading Goals of 2014

As we start the year of 2014, I am reminded that people make resolutions. But, resolutions do not have to be about health; it can actually be about a reading goal. Goodreads, a readers’ paradise (I really believe it is) has way for you to not only share your reviews of books, but a counter too! Last year, I read over one-hundred books! Shocking for me, for the year before I barely take out twenty-five books. This year I have made the goal of reading another one-hundred books.

Does anyone think I can read over that goal?ย 

Does anyone have a reading goal for this year? In the comments tell us what your goal is!

Happy Reading,

Nikita

4 thoughts on “Reading Goals of 2014

    • Yes, I agree quality over quantity, but there are so many good books out there! I also agree with you on how there is not enough hours in the day. Good luck with your reading this year, I hope you get to read some great books!

  1. I read 200 books (maybe a couple more) last year. Half were kids books that I did reviews on in preparation for my goddaughter. But the other 100-ish were YA or adult books. ๐Ÿ™‚ This year my goal is 150. Less, because I’m also going to try and read St. Augustine’s City of God, and I still have to finish the Catholic Encyclopedia! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

